Board and Advisory Council

Zoo New England Board Officers and Directors

Robert L. Beal President, Related Beal

Rory Browne, D.Phil.

Boston College

Gordon Carr

Deputy Chief of Staff, Massport

Gordon Clagett

Real Estate Consultant

Francesco A. De Vito Director at Rackemann, Sawyer & Brewster

James B. Dunbar

Senior Vice President, O’Neill and Associates

Thomas P. Feeley Assurance Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

David Friedman

Senior Vice President and Special Counsel, Boston Red Sox

Mark Giovino CEO/Founding Partner, Allionce Group

Kate Guedj

VP & Chief Philanthropy Officer, The Boston Foundation

Steven M. Hinterneder, P.E.

Northeast Branch Manager, Schnabel Foundation Company

Janice Houghton (Vice Chair)

President, Stoneham Bank

Mark A. Kelley, M.D.

Visiting Scholar, Harvard Business School

Christy Keswick

COO, Good Sports

Walter J. Little

Business and Community Leader, President, Friends of the Franklin Park Zoo

Christopher P. Litterio Managing Partner, Ruberto, Israel & Weiner
Quincy L. Miller Vice Chairman & Chief Banking Officer, Eastern Bank

David Passafaro

VP, Community Relations, New England Baptist Hospital

Jeanne Pinado

CEO, Madison Park Development Corp.

David C. Porter (Chair)

Managing Partner, Baystate Financial

Claudia U. Richter, MD

Ophthalmologist, Ophthalmic Consultants of Boston, Inc.

Peter Roberts

Venture Partner, CommonAngels

Colin G. Van Dyke

Attorney, Mintz Levin

Kathleen Vieweg
Leadership Giving Officer, MIT

Peter A. Wilson (Treasurer)

Private Trustee, Goulston & Storrs


Advisory Council Members

Alexis Belash

Educator, Varsity Sports Coach

Joanna Berube

Accounting Professional

Bill Byrne

Partner, Manzo Company

Elizabeth Cook


Donna Denio

Marketing and Business Process Consultant

Beatrice Flammia

Senior Group Sales Manager, Fairmont Battery Wharf

Mark Gudaitis, CFA

Managing Director, Atlantic Trust Private Wealth Management

Lloyd Hamm (Vice Chair)

President & CEO, Grafton Suburban Credit Union

Jackie Henke

VP, Innovation and Transformation Director, TD Bank

David Hirschberg

VP of Development, Bay Cove Human Services

LeeAnn Horner

Licensed Certified Social Worker

Elizabeth Duffy Hynes

Laboratory Manager for Clinical Development, Genetic Medicine

Hathaway Jade


Ronnie Kanarek

Gallery Instructor, MFA; Entrepreneur

Lorenda C. Layne

Project Coordinator

Anne L. Lewis, DVM


Doug Lober

Doug Lober Investments

Andrew Mauck

Senior Property Manager, Boston Properties

Susanne MacDonald

Director, SGM Communications

Danio Mastropieri

Vice President and Counsel, State Street Bank and Trust Company

Diana McDonald

Art Historian (with specialty in ancient art & animal imagery)

David J. McLachlan Conservationist, Corporate Director

John MacNeil

CEO and Executive Producer, Moody Street Pictures

Mitsou MacNeil


Ruth Marrion, DVM.

Veterinary Ophthalmologist

Jessica Gifford Nigrelli


Gauri Patil Punjabi

Attorney, Mintz Levin

Terry Schneider Executive Director, Stoughton Chamber of Commerce; President and Founder, Chemco Industrial Products Inc.

Kate Schwartz

Grass Roots Marketing & Fundraising for Non-Profits

Steven D. Spitz, DMD Smileboston Cosmetic and Implant Dentistry
Veterinary Dental Advisory Committee, Peter Emily International Veterinary Dental Foundation
Arthur SooHoo Electrician Local 103, Retired

Alan Stern, M.D.

Pediatrician, Needham Pediatrics

David Straus

Executive Director, Association for Commuter Transportation

Heather Egan Sussman Partner, McDermott Will & Emery, LLP

Jeffrey D. Terrey

VP of Public Affairs, Rasky Baerlein Strategic Communications

Mark Vaughan, Esq.

Attorney, Riemer & Braunstein LLP

Kathleen Vieweg (Chair)

Leadership Giving Officer, MIT